Sign In
"The role of the Technical Coordinating Committee is to ensure communication between the 10 sub-councils and other partners to make sure Albertans are safe. They are proud to be serving their nominating organizations and contributing to the safety codes system." ​
Navigate Up

Technical Coordinating Committee

The Safety Codes Council's Technical Coordinating Committee is a group of dedicated volunteers made up of the 10 sub-council chairs and representatives from municipalities, labour, and education institutes. Their role is to encourage stakeholders to participate and contribute in the development of safety codes and standards.
These committed individuals represent their respective disciplines and consider technical recommendations before they are presented to the Board of Directors for review.
Cal Ploof (Labour) - Chair David Huges (Plumbing) - Vice Chair
​Alan Kabotoff (Training Institutes) ​Cliff Ayrey (AUMA)
​John Whaley (AAMD&C) My-Linh Lam (Amusement Rides)
​David Flanagan (Barrier Free) ​Izak Roux (Boilers)
​Don Dessario (Building) ​vacant (Electrical)
​Robert Logee (Elevators) Vacant ​(Gas) 
Kristian Haagaard (Passenger Ropeways) ​Michael Walker (Fire)
Elgin Mann (Urban Municipalities)