Sign In
Navigate Up


You turn on a gas stove. You turn up the thermostat. You fuel up your vehicle. The Gas Sub-Council reviews the codes and standards that impact these aspects of life and more.

The Gas Sub-Council members meet on a regular basis to discuss issues in the building industry and to make sure that our built environment is safe to inhabit. Our Gas Sub-Council members are generous volunteers who make the province a safer place. The Gas Sub-Council works closely in partnership with the Delegated Administrative Organization Petroleum Tanks Management Association of Alberta (PTMAA).
All Gas Sub-Council meeting minutes are viewable to the public.


Ron Beaudette
Cindy Kieu
Mark Guderjan
Jason Helfrich - Chair
Simon Jolly
Chuck Lemke
Nathan Lesage
James Maddocks
Marcel Mandin
Dale Walls
Jeff Skeith
Paul Delano
Mike Turek
Denis Turgeon - Vice Chair
Larry Miller
Roy Herrington