Amusement Rides Sub-Council

Amusement Rides Sub-Council members meet on a regular basis to discuss issues within the amusement rides industry and to keep fun-seekers of all ages safe during the ride. Our Amusement Rides Sub-Council members are generous volunteers who make the province a safer place.

This sub-council works closely with the Delegated Administrative Organization Alberta Elevating Devices and Amusement Rides Safety Association (AEDARSA).


David Buzzeo
Industry Segment: Risk and Insurance Management
Nominating Organization: Northern Alberta Risk and Insurance Management Society (NARIMS)

Bill Church (Chair)
Industry Segment: Fairs and Exhibitions
Nominating Organization: Canadian Association of Fairs and Exhibitions (CAFE)

Industry Segment: Portable Ride Operators
Nominating Organization: Portable Provincial Amusement Ride Business

Danielle Gillespie (Vice-Chair)
Industry Segment: Large Ride Operators
Nominating Organization: Large Provincial Amusement Ride Business

Brian Mykitiuk
Industry Segment: Large Indoor Amusement Parks
Nominating Organization: Major Indoor Amusement Park

Lee Nguy
Industry Segment: ​Professional Engineers
Nominating Organization: Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta (APEGA)

Mandy Wing Yin Chan​
Industry Segment: Public at Large
Nominating Organization: Ministerial Order

Bob Wyatt
Industry Segment: ​Small Outdoor Amusement Parks
Nominating Organization: City of Calgary