Fire Sub-Council

What happens when a fire breaks outThe fire code focuses on protecting life and property in case of fire.
The Fire Sub-Council adopts codes to Alberta that helps minimize and prevent fires.

The Safety Codes Council works in partnership with Municipal Affairs to develop and provide relevant information to the fire industry, building owners and authorities having jurisdiction.


Cameron Bardas ​Professional Engineers
​Allan Blatz ​Petroleum Industry
​Michael Bos (Chair) ​Fire Officials
​Joseph Davis ​Electrical Industry
​Robbin Foxcroft (Vice Chair S) ​Fire Safety Industry
​​Richard Friesen Building Officials
​Cammie Laird ​Municipal Districts and Counties
​Hunter Langpap ​Alberta Fire Fighters
​Gary Mayorchak (Vice Chair N) ​Major Municipalities North
John Penzo Accredited Corporations
​Jim Robinson ​Major Municipalities South
​Marc Royer ​Urban Municipalities
​Stephen Suen ​Architecture
​Chris Taylor ​Building Owners
Vacant Public at Large