Welcome Janet Jabush, Board of Directors

The Council is pleased to welcome Janet Jabush as the Alberta Municipalities appointee on Council’s Board of Directors. As the newest Director, Janet will be bringing her diverse business knowledge and strong stakeholder relations skills to the Board.

Janet is currently serving her second term as Mayor of the Town of Mayerthorpe. As Mayor, Janet has forged relationships with all levels of government. Prior to working as an elected official, Janet has owned  her own businesses, including a real estate office and a safety consulting company. Her municipal, business, and governance background will be an asset to the Board of Directors.

Janet also holds numerous positions on several boards and committees, including Chair of the Regional Economic Development Alliance (REDA), Growth Alberta, and member of the Tamarack Health Advisory Council. She is a member of the Town of Mayerthorpe’s Subdivision Development Appeal Board and the Northern Alberta Mayors and Reeves Caucus. Janet is currently the Director for Towns West on the Alberta Municipalities Board and sits on their Economic Strategy Committee.